Tuesday, December 18, 2007

Four Packers named to NFC Pro Bowl first team, 14 overall

Quarterback Brett Favre, wide receiver Donald Driver, defensive end Aaron Kampman and cornerback Al Harris were all named as first team Pro Bowl selections by the NFL today. All have been named to the Pro Bowl before (now nine times for Brett and two apiece for Driver and Kampman) except for Al Harris who, in his 10th season, finally gets the honor he deserves with his first selection.

Named as first alternates were linebacker Nick Barnett, tackle Chad Clifton and cornerback Charles Woodson. Other alternates include safety Nick Collins, tight end Bubba Franks, running back Ryan Grant, linebacker A.J. Hawk, wide receiver Greg Jennings, tight end Donald Lee and center Scott Wells.

Congratulations, gentlemen! Well deserved. You make all us Packer fans proud.

See the official Packers news release here.