Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Packers get Pro Bowl cred

The 2010 Pro Bowl rosters were just announced by the NFL. Here are the Packers who made the NFC roster in varying capacities:
  • Charles Woodson, starting cornerback
  • Aaron Rodgers, reserve quarterback
  • Nick Collins, reserve free safety.
Rookie linebacker Clay Matthews was named as a first alternate. Other alternates named include tackle Chad Clifton, running back Ryan Grant and linebacker A. J. Hawk.

You can read the Packers' press release about these selections here.

Congratulations to all. Well done, gentlemen, well done indeed.