Saturday, September 04, 2010

Final Packers cut list

The Green Bay Packers released 20 players and placed 2 on injured reserve to get to the required 53-man roster today. Here's the official list as released by the Packers:
  • P Chris Bryan
  • T Chris Campbell
  • WR/RET Jason Chery
  • CB D.J. Clark
  • C/G Evan Dietrich-Smith
  • WR Charles Dillon
  • LB Robert Francois
  • T Breno Giacomini
  • QB Graham Harrell
  • TE/LB Spencer Havner
  • LB Alex Joseph
  • S Anthony Levine
  • RB Kregg Lumpkin
  • LB Cyril Obiozor
  • LB Maurice Simpkins
  • DE Ronald Talley
  • NT Anthony Toribio
  • WR Chastin West
  • WR Patrick Williams
  • DE Jarius Wynn
Tackle/guard Allen Barbre and safety Will Blackmon will be placed on injured reserve. Barbre was previously said to have been cut and received an injury settlement. This, however, is the official list from the Packers.

The Packers can begin signing players to the practice squad tomorrow. Stay tuned to for additional developments.